Hi, I'm Zak!

It’s nice to meet you! Adopting can be a wonderful experience for us!
Please ensure you have an appropriate accessories when adopting me.


Come visit me at Bass Pro Saturday September 9th from 12 to 4pm! - Adoption fee $210 - Hello there, I'm Zak. I came to the shelter with my brother Bowie. We would love to be adopted together if possible. I am the more reserved between my brother and I. I lean on him for comfort so it would be wonderful if we could find a home that is looking for a pair of really cute brothers. We have been together since birth and love each other very much. Even when we play fight and wrestle. It's all fun and games. We would love a home with no dogs as they are quite stressful for us to be around. Children would be okay though because we did live with kids before and got along just fine. It would be beneficial if we were placed in our own space when first arriving home to ensure an easy transition, and to keep us as stress-free as possible. I can't wait to find a home that will love and cherish me for the rest of my life! - Zak has one blue eye and one green eye.


52 days in shelter
  • Animals

  • Colour

  • Age

    4 years, 1 months and 17 days
  • Sex

  • Weight

    6 kilograms
  • Breed

    Domestic Shorthair
  • Medical

  • Do not place with

  • Animal ID



  • Spaying or Neutering
  • Nail Clipping
  • Treatment Against Fleas (cats, dogs and rabbits)
  • First Vaccination (cats & dogs)
  • Ear Cleaning
  • 6 weeks coverage with PetSecure Insurance
  • First Deworming
  • Microchip Identification (cats & dogs)
  • 1 month of 24hr PetWatch
  • Rabies Vaccine (dogs)
  • 1 week of GoodPup
  • 1 case of Royal Canin Wet Food (Cats)
  • 1 bag of Royal Canin Dry Food